Board of Directors

The New Mexico Museum of Natural History Foundation Inc. is a non-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors selected from the corporate and business community, membership, and the general public.


We rely upon our Board of Directors to:

  • Share their expertise

  • Provide guidance

  • Provide oversight

  • Fundraise


We thank them for their many contributions to the Museum and the Foundation!


Executive Committee

Matt Tracy | Chair

Vice President - Operations

Fidelity Investments

Kristina Nguyen | First Vice Chair

Associate Broker

RE/MAX Select Real Estate Group

Erika Edgerly | Second Vice Chair

NM New Business Development & Government Affairs Manager

Intel Corporation

Nimish Bhatt | Treasurer

Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer & Managing Director

​Thornburg Investment Management, Inc.

Pamela Rice | Member At Large


Rice & Associates

Rob Nelson | Member At Large

Director of Human Resources & Acting Director of Employee Health Services

Sandia National Laboratories

Janet Quintana-Cook | Member At Large

Cancer Retreat Program Manager

Cancer Services of New Mexico

Ross Busby | Immediate Past-Chair

SVP Business Lending

US Eagle Federal Credit Union

Please reload

Board of Directors

Lynore Abbott

Logical Marketing

Founder & Principal

Larissa Byrd

First Citizens Bank

VP, Business Banker

David Davis, MD

Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center of New Mexico


Mohs and Cutaneous Surgeon

Vi Florez

University of New Mexico

Professor, College of Education

Emily Gaffney

Sandia National Laboratories

Senior Manager, Laboratory Operating System

Melissa Gonzales

Washington Federal

Senior Depository Officer, Commercial Banking

Rafael Gonzalez

Sandia National Laboratories

Senior Manager of Performance Assurance and Engineered Safety

Cindy Hargett

True Health New Mexico

Director of Human Resources

Madelynne Johnson

Educator / Librarian


Sanjay Kadu

Dekker / Perrich / Sabatini

Principal / Architect

Suzette Longfellow


Managing Director - Audit Practice

Antonio Lopez

Wells Fargo Advisors

Senior Vice President – Investments

Krista McWilliams

LOGOS Resources, LLC

Engineering Manager - Operations

Mike Nelson MD

Presbyterian Healthcare Services


Kristin Paulson

Sandia Laboratory Federal Credit Union

Vice President of Internal Audit

Robert Rosenberg,| MD

Radiology Associates of Albuquerque

Director of Breast Imaging

Ron Saavedra

Axiom CPA's and Business Advisors, LLC


Susan M. Scott, MD JD

UNM School of Medicine

Professor Emerita of Pediatrics

Tracy Sprouls

Rodey, Dickason, Sloan, Akin & Robb, P.A.

LL.M. (Tax)

Dan Treibel

Verus Research

Technical Director

Laura Smigielski-Garcia

Board of Trustees Representative

President/Owner, Marketing Solutions

Please reload