Our Board of Directors

The New Mexico Museum of Natural History Foundation Inc. is a non-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors elected from the corporate and business community, membership, and the general public.


We rely upon our Board of Directors to:

  • Share their expertise

  • Lend guidance

  • Provide oversight

  • Fundraise


We thank them for their many contributions to the Museum and the Foundation!

Kristina Nguyen.webp

Kristina Nguyen

RE/MAX Select Real Estate Group

Associate Broker

Antonio Lopez.webp

Antonio Lopez
First Vice Chair

Wells Fargo Advisors

Senior Vice President- Investments

Rob Nelson.webp

Rob Nelson
Second Vice Chair

Sandia National Laboratories
Director of Human Resources & Acting Director of Employee Health Services


Nimish Bhatt.webp

Nimish Bhatt

Thornburg Investment Management Inc
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer & Managing Director.

Pamela Rice.webp

Pamela Rice

Rice and Associates


Emily Gaffney.webp

Emily Gaffney
Member At Large

Sandia National Laboratories

Senior Manager, Laboratory Operating System

Dan Triebel.webp

Dan Treibel
Member At Large

Verus Research

Technical Director

Larissa Byrd.webp

Larissa Byrd
Assistant Treasurer

First Citizens Bank

Vice-President, Business Banker

Matt Tracy.webp

Matt Tracy
Immediate Past-Chair

Fidelity Investments
Vice-President Operations

Lynore Abbott.webp

Lynore Abbott

Logical Marketing

Founder & Principal

Ross Busby.webp

Ross Busby

US Eagle Federal Credit Union

Senior Vice-President Business Lending

David Davis.webp

David Davis, MD

Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center of New Mexico

Mohs & Cutaneous Surgeon

John Kennedy.jpg

John Kennedy


Vi Florez.webp

Vi Florez

University of New Mexico

Professor, College of Education

Melissa Gonzales.webp

Melissa Gonzales

Washington Federal

Senior Depository Officer, Commercial Banking

Rafael Gonzales.webp

Rafael Gonzalez

Sandia National Laboratories

Director of Facilities Management and Engineering

Cindy Hargett.webp

Cindy Hargett

True Health New Mexico

Director of Human Resources

Pam HerdKneif.jpg

Pam Hurd-Knief

Fundraising Consultant

Madelynne Johnson.webp

Madelynne Johnson



Sanjay Kadu.webp

Sanjay Kadu




Tiffany Roach-Martin

Modrall Sperling


Krista McWilliams.webp

Krista McWilliams

LOGOS Resources, LLC

Engineering Manager - Operations

Mike Nelson.webp

Mike Nelson, MD


Presbyterian Healthcare Services

Raquel Leon.jpg

Raquel Leon

Community Engagement Manager


Ron Saavedra.webp

Ron Saavedra

Axiom CPA's & Business Advisors, LLC


Tysseling Alexa USE THIS_edited.jpg

Alexa Tysseling



Robert Rosenberg.webp

Robert Rosenberg, MD

Radiology Associates of Albuquerque

Director of Breast Imaging

Tracy Sprouls

Tracy Sprouls.webp

Rodey, Dickason, Sloan, Akin, & Robb, P.A.

LL.M. (Tax)

Laura smigalski Garcia.webp

Laura Smigielski-Garcia

Board of Trustees Representative

Marketing Solutions



Patrick Fossuo

Operations Improvement Advisor

UNM Health Sciences